Award Winners

2019 Canberra Region Tourism Award Winners

See the photos from 2019 Gala dinner event here

CategoryOrganisationACT Tourism AwardsQANTAS Australian Tourism Awards
Major Tourist AttractionsNational Gallery of AustraliaWinner
Tourist AttractionsNational Arboretum CanberraWinner
Major Festivals and EventsNational Museum of Australia (Rome City and Empire)WinnerBronze
Major Festivals and EventsEnlighten Festival (Events ACT)Commendation
Festivals and EventsCanberra Balloon Spectacular (Events ACT)Winner
Festivals and EventsNational Folk FestivalCommendation
Cultural TourismRoyal Australian MintWinnerBronze
Specialised Tourism ServicesGetAboutAbleWinner
Specialised Tourism ServicesCanberra CentreCommendation
Visitor Information ServicesCanberra and Region Visitors CentreWinnerBronze
Business Event VenuesHotel Realm Pty LtdCommendation
Business Event VenuesNational Convention Centre CanberraWinner
Tour and Transport OperatorsCanberra Secrets Personalised ToursCommendation
Adventure TourismDynamic Motivation/Stromlo Shuttle BusWinner
Destination Marketing3inFunCommendation
Destination MarketingDestination Southern Highlands 'Pie Time'Winner
Tourism Wineries, Distilleries and BreweriesShaw WinesWinner
Tourism Wineries, Distilleries and BreweriesContentious CharacterCommendation
Unique AccommodationJamala Wildlife LodgeWinnerBronze
Standard AccommodationLeumeah LodgeWinnerSilver
Deluxe AccommodationCrowne Plaza CanberraCommendation
Deluxe AccommodationLittle National HotelWinner
Luxury AccommodationHotel Realm Pty LtdCommendation
Luxury AccommodationHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt HotelWinner
New Tourism BusinessBook Canberra ExcursionsWinner
Outstanding Contribution by an IndividualBrendan NelsonWinner
Tourism Visitor EducationNational Capital AuthorityWinner
Markus Gibson-Huck Young Achiever AwardMichael Liu - Dionyus MovementWinner
Markus Gibson-Huck Young Achiever AwardRiley Tanton - Realm HotelCommendation

View Previous Winners and Finalists

View a list of previous winners from 2018
View a list of previous winners from 2017
View a list of previous winners from 2016
Download a list of previous winners from 2000 – 2015