2017 Canberra Region Tourism Award Winners

Download the list of the 2017 Canberra Region Tourism Award Winners as a PDF

Category Organisation Award
01. Major Tourist Attractions National Gallery of Australia Winner
02. Tourist Attractions Questacon – The National Science and Technology Centre Winner
02. Tourist Attractions National Arboretum Canberra – a living collection and outstanding tourist attraction Commendation
03. Major Festivals and Events National Museum of Australia – A History of the World in 100 Objects from the British Museum exhibition Winner
04. Festivals and Events Canberra Craft Beer & Cider Festival Finalist
05. Ecotourism Thredbo Valley Track , Kosciuszko National Park Commendation
05. Ecotourism Mulligans Flat Woodland Sanctuary Finalist
06. Cultural Tourism Royal Australian Mint Commendation
08. Specialised Tourism Services Canberra Centre Commendation
08. Specialised Tourism Services ExperienceAIS Winner
09. Visitor Information Services Yass Valley Information Centre Commendation
09. Visitor Information Services Canberra and Region Visitors Centre Winner
10. Business Event Venues National Convention Centre Canberra Winner
14. Destination Marketing 3infun Canberra Finalist
14. Destination Marketing ‘Pie Time’ – Southern Highlands NSW Winner
19. Unique Accommodation Jamala Wildlife Lodge Winner
21. Standard Accommodation Mercure Canberra Commendation
22. Deluxe Accommodation Vibe Hotel Canberra Airport Winner
22. Deluxe Accommodation Little National Hotel Finalist
23. Luxury Accommodation Hyatt Hotel Canberra – A Park Hyatt Hotel Winner
24. New Tourism Business Canberra Park Commendation
27. Canberra Region Local Government Award for Tourism Queanbeyan-Palerang Regional Council Finalist
29. Tourism Visitor Education NFSA Education Programs Winner
30. Markus Gibson-Huck Young Achiever Award Madison Groom Commendation
30. Markus Gibson-Huck Young Achiever Award Georgia Patmore Winner
32. International Ready ExperienceAIS Commendation